Skip to content
Healthcare Technology

Clinic Management Software Prices in Egypt (2026): Free Plans, Monthly Fees and Setup Costs

What does clinic management software cost in Egypt? The pricing models, a table of publicly listed prices with sources, the hidden costs to ask about, and how to work out the real first-year cost for a clinic or a medical center.

TabeebHub Team

TabeebHub Team

Healthcare Technology Experts

8 min read
  • cloud
  • workflow

Quick Answer

Clinic management software prices in Egypt start at permanent free plans and reach thousands of EGP a month on the published plans, and some vendors add a one-time setup fee. Always compare the full first-year cost (setup, subscription and add-ons), not the monthly price alone.

Run your clinic on TabeebHub — free, with no time limit

A permanent free plan, not a trial: appointments, prescriptions, patient records, billing, online booking and consultations. No card.

"How much does clinic software cost?" has no single answer. In Egypt you will find software that is free with no end date, subscriptions that start after a short trial, products that charge per patient, and vendors whose one-time setup fee is larger than a full year's subscription. Comparing monthly prices alone is usually misleading.

This guide explains the common pricing models, lists prices that vendors publish on their own sites with a link to each source and the date we checked it, and then covers hidden costs and how to work out the real cost. Because we are part of this market, TabeebHub appears in the table on the same terms: a free clinic management plan with no end date, and paid plans on the pricing page.

The short answer: do not compare the monthly price alone. Add up the first year: setup fee, subscription, extra doctors or branches, data migration and hardware. Then compare what you get for it.

How clinic software is priced

Before the numbers, understand how each product charges you, because the model changes the cost as your practice grows:

  • Permanent free plan: free with no end date and limits on volume; you pay when you outgrow them.
  • Trial, then subscription: a short free trial, then a monthly or yearly subscription. Yearly is usually cheaper than twelve monthly payments.
  • Per patient or per appointment: you pay for each registered patient or completed appointment. Cheap at first, it grows with your success.
  • Per doctor: common for medical centers; the cost multiplies with every doctor who joins.
  • One-time setup fee: paid up front for configuration and sometimes training; it can exceed the subscription itself.
  • Lifetime desktop licence: a one-off payment for software on your own computer, with updates and support sometimes charged separately.
  • Booking marketplaces: some doctor-booking platforms charge doctors a subscription or a commission on patients they send. That is a marketing model, not clinic management software. We compare the two in TabeebHub vs Vezeeta.

Published prices for clinic software in Egypt

The prices below are copied from each vendor's public pricing page, checked on 5 October 2026. We included products that publish prices in Egyptian pounds and left out those that do not. Prices change, so check the source before deciding. Plans also differ in what they include (doctors, WhatsApp, booking portal, branches), so this is not a quality comparison.

ProductPricing modelListed priceSetup feeTrialSource
TabbabaMonthly or yearly, per clinicEGP 799, 1,599 and 3,299 a month; a year costs 10 monthsEGP 2,500 one-time14 days, no cardPricing page (opens in new tab) (checked October 2026)
SofClinicMonthly subscription plus setupEGP 1,300 and 1,500 a month; custom enterprise planEGP 35,000 or 40,000 one-timeFree trial, length not statedPricing page (opens in new tab) (checked October 2026)
ClinitMonthly by patient count, or usage-basedEGP 2,499, 4,999 and 9,999 a month (up to 250, 600 and 1,500 patients), or EGP 25 per registered patient and EGP 10 per completed appointment a monthNot stated30 days, no cardPricing page (opens in new tab) (checked October 2026)
MedicakareYearly, per doctorEGP 2,000 per doctor a year; pharmacy and lab modules EGP 2,000 a year eachNot stated30 daysPricing page (opens in new tab) (checked October 2026)
TabeebHubPermanent free plan, then monthly or yearlyStarter is free with no end date; paid plan prices on the pricing pageNoneNot applicable: the free plan is permanentPricing page

Two notes for a fair reading: some vendors bundle training, data migration or a booking portal into their setup fee, and some charge separately for WhatsApp or extra doctors. Read what each plan includes on its own page before comparing.

Hidden costs to ask about

The listed price is where the calculation starts, not where it ends. Ask every vendor about:

  • Setup and training: is it one-time, and what exactly does it cover?
  • Data migration: some vendors price moving your data from Excel or paper separately; Tabbaba, for example, lists it from EGP 1,500 one-time depending on volume (source (opens in new tab), checked October 2026).
  • Extra doctors and branches: what does it cost when a new doctor joins or you open a branch?
  • WhatsApp messages: are they capped, and what happens past the cap?
  • Hardware: a waiting-room screen, a second computer for reception, a printer.
  • Renewal price: is today's price a temporary offer?
  • Commitment: can you cancel in any month, or are you tied in for a year?

Working out the real cost

Use a simple first-year formula:

First-year cost = setup fee + subscription (12 months or the yearly price) + add-ons (doctors, branches, data migration) + hardware

Apply it to the published prices in the table and you will see that, for some products, the setup fee alone is larger than a full year's subscription. You will also see that per-doctor or per-patient pricing looks cheap at the start and multiplies as the practice grows.

A solo clinic

What usually matters: is a free plan or a small plan enough? Do you need a setup fee at all? Does the software run on your phone so you can check tomorrow's list from home? At this stage, a permanent free plan or a small subscription with no setup fee saves money you need for equipping the clinic itself.

A medical center or several clinics

The questions change: what happens to the price with five doctors? Do you need separate accounts and cash drawers per clinic? Does the software calculate each doctor's percentage? Model the cost with your real number of doctors and branches, not the first plan on the page.

Where TabeebHub sits

  • Starter plan: free with no end date and no card, with the full system: appointments, patient records, prescriptions, billing, inventory and specialty tools. Its limits are on monthly appointments and prescriptions, one clinic and a set number of staff; the current numbers are on the pricing page.
  • Paid plans: monthly or yearly in Egyptian pounds for practices that need more clinics, branches or staff, with no setup fee, paid by card or mobile wallet.
  • Online booking: no booking fee; each booking counts toward your monthly appointments.
  • Online consultations: a flat platform fee per block of call time from a prepaid balance, never a percentage of your price.

To be clear about the limits: TabeebHub needs an internet connection, and running more than one clinic needs a paid plan. If you are weighing a genuinely free plan against a free trial, read free clinic software vs a free trial; to compare the products themselves, see the best clinic management software in Egypt.

FAQ

How much does clinic management software cost in Egypt?

Based on prices vendors published on their sites in October 2026, it ranges from permanent free plans to around EGP 10,000 a month on some plans, and some vendors add setup fees in the tens of thousands of pounds. Compare the full first-year cost, not the monthly price alone.

What is a setup fee?

A one-time payment at the start for configuring your account, and sometimes training and data migration. Some products charge none; for others it is larger than a year's subscription. Always ask what it covers.

Is the cheapest option always the best?

No. The cheapest monthly price can be the most expensive year once setup fees and add-ons are counted, and a pricier plan may include services you actually need. Compare what you get for the first-year cost, and try the software on your real workflow before committing.

Is there free clinic management software in Egypt?

Yes. Some products offer a permanent free plan, such as TabeebHub's Starter plan, which is not a trial that ends. Just check that it has no end date and that the limits are on volume rather than core features.

Is monthly or yearly billing better value?

Yearly is usually cheaper: some vendors charge ten months for a year, others discount a percentage. Monthly keeps you free to cancel if the software does not suit you. TabeebHub's paid plans can be paid monthly or yearly, and both prices are on the pricing page.


If you would rather start at no cost, start free with TabeebHub and move to a paid plan only when your practice needs it.

Run your clinic on TabeebHub — free, with no time limit

A permanent free plan, not a trial: appointments, prescriptions, patient records, billing, online booking and consultations. No card.

Appointments
E-prescriptions
Online booking
Clinic accounts

Related Articles